Skip to content

(healthier) french toast

February 12, 2011
tags: ,

I made delicious french toast for breakfast this morning.  I saw this recipe somewhere and have made it once before, but I couldn’t find it again this morning…so I just made it up as I went along.  The only problem with that method is it makes things very hard to reproduce (or tell other people how to make).  I’ll do my best.

For the apple topping:
Chop up 1 (or more if you are serving more than two people) apple.  Add 1+ cups of plain non-fat yogurt and a couple of tablespoons of maple syrup.  Add cinnamon to taste and mix well.

For the French Toast:
Put 3(ish) eggs (or 1ish cups of egg substitute) in a pie plate, add some vanilla, cinnamon, and a tablespoon or so of peanut butter (I used almond butter the first time, I like the PB better).  Mix well.

Soak your four (or more) pieces of toast and cook!

Top with apple mixture…and enjoy!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 15, 2011 1:18 pm

    Looks and sounds fantastic!

Leave a Reply

